2018 OREC Schedule of Events

As of Jan 5, 2018 – SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. WATCH FOR UPDATES

 

Saturday, May 5       Fun Day, TNT, Trophy, Gamblers (Tentative)

Saturday, May 12     Fun Day, TNT, Trophy, Gamblers (Tentative)

Saturday, May 19     Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Sunday, May 20       Bracket Points Race #1

Saturday, May 26     Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Saturday, June 2      Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Friday, June 8          Fun Race, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-Dusk

Saturday, June 9      Grand Opening Extravaganza Jet, Wheelstander, & More

Bracket Points Race #2

Sunday, June 10      Bracket Points Race #3

Saturday, June 16    Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Friday, June 22        Fun Race, TNT, HS, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-Dusk

Saturday, June 23    Bracket Points Race #4 + NCSS

Sunday, June 24      Bracket Points Race #5 + NCSS

Saturday, June 30    Shop Inc’s Heads up No-Prep

Friday, July 6            Fun Race, TNT, HS, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-Dusk

Saturday, July 7       Bracket Points Race #6

Sunday, July 8          Bracket Points Race #7

Saturday, July 14     Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Friday, July 20          Fun Race, TNT, HS, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-Dusk

Saturday, July 21     Bracket Points Race #8

Sunday, July 22        Bracket Points Race #9

Saturday, July 28     Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Saturday, August 5             Evening of Eruption  Jets, Nitro, Fireworks & More

Bracket Points Race #10

Saturday, August 11     Midwest Diesel Drags & Show Event

Friday, August 17    Fun Race, TNT, Final HS, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-dusk

Saturday, August 18                       Bracket Points Race #11

Sunday, August 19              Bracket Points Race #12

Saturday, August 25                       Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Friday, Sept 7           Fun Race, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamb, 5p-dusk

Saturday, Sept 8      Shop Inc’s Heads up No prep

Friday, Sept 14         Team Finals in Martin, MI

Saturday, Sept 15    Team Finals in Martin, MI

Sunday, Sept 16       Team Finals in Martin, MI

Saturday, Sept 22    Sponsor Showdown/TNT, Trophy 9 AM

Saturday, Sept 29    Fall Classic Bracket Special – TBA

Sunday, Sept 30       Fall Classic Bracket Special – TBA

Saturday, Oct 6        Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Saturday, Oct 13      Fun Day, TNT, TCR, Trophy, Gamblers

Saturday, Oct 20      Hallowstrange – Last 2018 Race

Low Roller Brackets, Jrs, Trophy, TNT, Trailer Decorating and Adult & Kids costume contest!

Wacky food & beverage specials Racers Party in Events Center!

Open 9 AM, Race 10 AM – ?

 

LEGEND

TNT = Test-n-Tune

Gamb = Gamblers Race. All run, collect entry in lanes

HS = High School Class

TCR = Teen Championship Racing

NCSS = North Central Super Street Association

As of Jan 5, 2018 – SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE. WATCH FOR UPDATES

 

 

2018 CLASS STRUCTURE AND PAYOUT @ POINTS BRACKET EVENTS

 

TOP (SUPER PRO) 4.00 – 7.99     Up to 16                    17 – 32                       33+

Winner                                              $500                              $1000                            $1200

Runner Up                                        $200                              $400                              $500

Semi-Finals                                       $100                              $150                               $200

Quarters                                                                                                                            $75

Entry Fee                                          $70                                   $70                               $70

1st Round Buy-Back                        $35                                  $35                               $35

RULES: 7.99 seconds and quicker cars/bikes. Delay boxes, trans-brakes, two steps, and playback tachometers are allowed. Air Throttles, used as launch control devices, are allowed. Factory (OEM) installed computers will be permitted, but no laptop computers are allowed while in competition

 

MODIFIED (PRO ET)4.00 – 8.99Up to 16                      17 – 32                      33+

Winner                                              $400                           $750                           $1000

Runner Up                                        $175                           $300                           $400

Semi                                                   $50                             $100                           $150

Quarters                                                                                                                     $55

Entry Fee                                          $50                             $50                             $50

1st Round Buy-Back                        $25                             $25                             $25

RULES: 8.99 seconds and quicker cars/bikes. Delay boxes and air throttles prohibited. All accepted trans- brake buttons, trans brakes, two steps, and pneumatic or electric shifters permitted.

 

SPORTSMAN 7.50 & Slower       Up to 16                    17 – 32                      33+

Winner                                              $150                           $300                           $400

Runner Up                                        $75                             $150                           $200

Semi                                                                                       $75                             $75

Entry Fee                                          $35                             $35                             $35

1st Round Buy-Back                        $20                             $20                             $20

RULES: 7.50 – slower cars and trucks. Delay boxes, air throttles, trans-brakes, two steps are prohibited. Line locks permitted in the burnout process only. DOT tires or DOT cheater slicks mandatory.

 

TROPHY CLASS – All Run (Delay boxes and air throttles prohibited)

Entry $25@Fun Events $30 @ Bracket Events     Winner and Runner-Up Trophies

 

NOVICE JUNIOR DRAGSTER       

7-9 year-olds /11.90 ET or slower. Must be a min. of 2 entries or will run with S/Jr

Winner                      Trophy & Gift Certificate

Runner Up                Trophy

Entry Fee                  $30

 

SUPER JUNIOR DRAGSTER         

10-17 year-olds / 7.90 ET or slower (Must have appropriate IHRA license for ET).

Winner                      Trophy & Gift Certificate

Runner Up                Trophy

Entry  Fee                 $30

 

CLASSES CONTESTED AT SELECT EVENTS

 

HIGH SCHOOL – This class conducted on select Friday evenings

Must have valid State Driver’s License

Winner          Trophy

Runner-up    Trophy

Entry  Fee     $15

 

TEEN CHAMPIONSHIP RACING – This class conducted at all “Fun Events”.

TCR is for teens 13-17 years-old. Must have a co-pilot of legal age. Restricted to 10.00 & slower ET. Driver cannot compete in any other class (except Jr Dragsters)

 

For more information on Gate and Entry Fees Click Here

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn